International Agreement On Conventional Symbols

This convention was agreed by the United Nations Economic and Social Council at its road transport conference in Vienna from 7 October to 8 November 1968, and was concluded in Vienna on 8 November 1968 and came into force on 6 June 1978. The conference also produced the Vienna Convention on Road Transport, which complements this legislation by unifying international transport laws. An international agreement on the use of symbols on a map has been reached. These symbols are considered as There are also symbols and pictograms that can be used, and alignments in which they can be used. If more than one is available, the same should be used at the national level. All signs, except those that do not apply at night, must be sufficiently reflective to be seen in the dark with projectors from afar. The Convention on Road Signs and Signals, commonly known as the Vienna Convention on Signals and Signals, is a multilateral treaty aimed at strengthening road safety and supporting international road transport by unifying the international road sign system (road signs, traffic lights and road markings). All words painted on the surface of the street must be either localized or words that are recognizable in most languages. B as „stop” or „taxi.” The Convention itself revised and extended the old 1949 Geneva Protocol on traffic signals and signals[1], which in turn was based on the 1931 Geneva Convention on the standardization of road signals.

Red flashing lights can only be used in the above areas; any other use of the fixtures is contrary to the convention. Red lights should be placed above when the lights are stacked vertically, or on the side closest to the oncoming traffic when stacked horizontally. In 2003, amendments were adopted, including new provisions on the readability of panels, priority for roundabouts and new signs to improve tunnel safety. An alternative agreement called SADC-RTSM, sanitized by the Southern African Development Community, is used by ten southern African countries. Many of the rules and principles of the SADC-RTSM are similar to those of the Vienna Convention. The convention has 68 States Parties (August 2016): Albania, Austria, Bahrain, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Central African Republic, Chile, Ivory Coast, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Iran, Iraq, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Liberia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Northern Macedonia, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Nigeria, Norway , Philippines, Poland, Poland, Poland , Romania, Russia, San Marino, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sri Lanka, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan and Vietnam. In the United States, the signs are based on the U.S. Federal Highway Administration manual on uniform traffic control devices. Characters in mutCD are often more text-oriented, although some characters also use pictograms.

Canada and Australia have road signs based primarily on the MUTCD. In South America, signage is influenced by both the Vienna Convention and THE MUTCD. The convention also defines road markings. All of these markings must be less than 6 mm high, as the cat`s pilled beams are no more than 15 mm above the pavement surface. Road markings must be white or yellow. [2] The Convention defines the colors for traffic lights and their meaning, and places and purposes can be used as follows: The shift diagram for a body is shown below. Indicate whether the speed and the only Asian countries that are not parties to the agreement are Bangladesh, Myanmar, Malaysia, the Republic of China (Taiwan), the People`s Republic of China (including Hong Kong and Macao), Japan, Israel, Palestine, Saudi Arabia, Jordan, Lebanon, Syria, Armenia,

Podziel się